illinois state seal

Tazewell County Illinois Cities/Towns - Armington, Boynton, Creve Coeur, Deer Creek, Delavan, East Peoria, Goodfield, Green Valley, Hopedale, Mackinaw, Marquette Heights, Minier, Morton, North Pekin, Pekin (County Seat), South Pekin, Tremont, Washington

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

Tazewell county Illinois map Your Ad Here
Tazewell County is a county located in the U.S. state of Illinois. As of 2016, the population was 134,385. Its county seat and largest city is Pekin.

Tazewell County was formed in 1827. The consensus appears to be that it was named in honor of Littleton Tazewell, who was serving in the U.S. Senate, and who became Governor of Virginia in 1834. It is, however, possible that it was named for Littleton's father, prominent Virginia politician Henry Tazewell, for whom Tazewell County, Virginia, was named.

Tazewell county real estate

| Home | List of counties, cities & towns | Feedback | More Maps |
Design © 2005-2017 Snob Hollow Designs