illinois state seal

Sangamon County Illinois Cities/Towns - Auburn, Berlin, Buffalo, Cantrail, Chatham, Clear Lake, Dawson, Divernon, Grandview, Illiopolis, Jerome, Leland Grove, Loami, Mechanicsburg, New Berlin, Pawnee, Pleasant Plains, Riverton, Rochester, Sherman, Southern View, Spaulding, Springfield (County Seat), Thayer, Williamsville

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

Sangamon county Illinois map Your Ad Here
Sangamon County is a county located in the U.S. state of Illinois. As of 2016, the population was 197,499. Its county seat is Springfield.

Sangamon County was formed in 1821. The County was named for the Sangamon River, which runs through it. The name of the river comes from a Pottawatomie word Sain-guee-mon meaning "where there is plenty to eat."

Sangamon county real estate

| Home | List of counties, cities & towns | Feedback | More Maps |
Design © 2005-2017 Snob Hollow Designs