illinois state seal

Montgomery County Illinois Cities/Towns - Coffeen, Donnellson, Farmersville, Fillmore, Harvel, Hillsboro (County Seat), Honey Bend. Irving, Litchfield, Nokomis, Raymond, Schram City, Taylor Springs, Walshville, Witt

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

Montgomery county Illinois map Your Ad Here
Montgomery County is a county located in the U.S. state of Illinois. As of 2016, the population was 28,952. Its county seat is Hillsboro.

Montgomery County was formed in 1821. It was named in honor of Richard Montgomery, an American Revolutionary War general killed in 1775 while attempting to capture Quebec City, Canada. Perrin's 1882 History of Montgomery County relates that the County was named in honor of Gen. Montgomery, but goes on to say that "others are dubious as to whence it received its name."

Montgomery county real estate

| Home | List of counties, cities & towns | Feedback | More Maps |
Design © 2005-2017 Snob Hollow Designs