illinois state seal

Monroe County Illinois Cities/Towns - Columbia, Fults, Hecker, Maeystown, Valmeyer, Waterloo (County Seat)

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

Monroe county Illinois map Your Ad Here
Monroe County is a county located in the U.S. state of Illinois. As of 2016, the population was estimated at 34,068. Its county seat is Waterloo.

It was named in honor of James Monroe, who had just served as United States Secretary of War and who was elected President later that same year. Its first county seat was Harrisonville named for William Henry Harrison, former governor of the Northwest Territory and future President. Harrison actually invested in several tracts of land in the American Bottoms above Harrisonville, mostly in the present precinct of Moredock, ownership of which he retained until his death.

Monroe county real estate

| Home | List of counties, cities & towns | Feedback | More Maps |
Design © 2005-2017 Snob Hollow Designs