illinois state seal

Jasper County Illinois Cities/Towns - Hidalgo, Hunt City, Newton (County Seat), Rose Hill, Ste. Marie, Wheeler, West Liberty, Willow Hill, Yale

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

Jasper county Illinois map Your Ad Here
Jasper County is a county located in the U.S. state of Illinois. As of 2016, the population was 9,536. Its county seat is Newton.

Jasper County was formed in 1831. It was named for Sgt. William Jasper, Revolutionary War hero from South Carolina. In the defense of Fort Moultrie in 1776, when the staff of the American flag was shot away, Sgt. Jasper erected a temporary staff, and waved the flag at the British until a new staff was erected.

Jasper county real estate

| Home | List of counties, cities & towns | Feedback | More Maps |
Design © 2005-2017 Snob Hollow Designs